IMAX Cambridge

Bigger is just the beginning

We are proud to offer the city of Cambridge its only IMAX Experience.

There isn’t one thing that makes IMAX the most immersive movie experience in the world; it’s a combination of many proprietary technologies and architecture – almost all of them inventions that are unique to IMAX. This is called the IMAX Experience®.

The IMAX Experience

IMAX Cambridge Experience
  • IMAX manufactures the highest-resolution cameras in the world and provides them to the most ambitious and accomplished filmmakers.
  • IMAX’s Digital Re-Mastering process, which enhances the image and sound of the movie.
  • IMAX’s revolutionary projection system, which delivers lifelike, crystal-clear images.
  • IMAX’s powerful sound system, which delivers laser-aligned sound you can feel.
  • IMAX’s customized cinema design, which puts moviegoers in the action.
Get a reminder when new showings are added

Upcoming films & events

A House with a Clock on Its Walls

The House with a Clock in Its Walls 12A

A film for the whole family, this magical adventure tells the tale of Lewis, an orphan who is sent to live with his Uncle Jonathan in a creaky old house. But his new home is far from ordinary and soon reveals a secret world of warlocks and witches.

Wed 26 Sep
Thu 27 Sep
Fri 28 Sep
Sat 29 Sep
Sun 30 Sep
Mon 1 Oct
Tue 2 Oct
Mission: Impossible - Fallout

Mission: Impossible - Fallout 12A

Ethan Hunt and his IMF team, along with some familiar allies, race against time after a mission gone wrong.

Wed 26 Sep
20.00
Thu 27 Sep
20.00
Fri 28 Sep
20.50
Sat 29 Sep
20.20
Sun 30 Sep
20.20
Mon 1 Oct
20.50
Tue 2 Oct
20.50
Venom

Venom 15

One of Marvel’s most enigmatic, complex and badass characters comes to the big screen, starring Academy Award® nominated actor Tom Hardy as the lethal protector Venom.

Wed 3 Oct
Thu 4 Oct
Fri 5 Oct
Sat 6 Oct
Sun 7 Oct
Mon 8 Oct
Tue 9 Oct
Wed 10 Oct
Thu 11 Oct
First Man

First Man 12A

On the heels of their six-time Academy Award-winning smash, La La Land, Oscar-winning director Damien Chazelle and star Ryan Gosling reteam for Universal Pictures' First Man, the riveting story of NASA's mission to land a man on the moon.

Fri 12 Oct
Sat 13 Oct
Sun 14 Oct
Mon 15 Oct
Tue 16 Oct
Wed 17 Oct
Thu 18 Oct

Free membership

Sign up for FREE to get the best ticket prices, show times, news, special offers & skip the queues!

What's on this week

We use cookies to help us provide you with a better service, but do not track anything that can be used to personally identify you. If you prefer us not to set these cookies, please visit our Cookie Settings page or continue browsing our site to accept them. Close